Links

  • WTF imagery

    WTF paintings. „When I first began this series of paintings I began paying more attention to what elements were generally found in WTF imagery.“

  • It’s basically a diagram

    Amy Sillman, Bomblog: „I guess you didn’t know this but me and Abstraction broke up!!!!! Last summer!!!!“

    „now I like totally, like, LOVE, and I super love Cubism, (I am so mad at my friend Kerstin in Berlin because she doesn’t even LIKE Cubism but I feel like Cubism is like so amazing. It’s basically a diagram, if you know what I mean.)“

  • PAINTERS/PAINTING PANEL

    A talk about painting. beginnt mit der ewig lahmen idee, daß jetzt gerade ein „weak moment“ wäre und macht weiter mit einer albernen liste an aussagen über malerei. antipuritanian sensuality ist eine der besseren ideen, die für malerei in anspruch genommen wird. aber eine panel diskussion über malerei ist ansich genial. und david humphrey (expressive popart with a surrealist superego) und deborah kass (nostalgia is a true emotion) sind gute redner. moderator ist tom sanford. manierism für immer!

  • #berlin biennale

    George Kuchar in conversation with Charles Bernstein (28:59)

Leave a comment

Filed under Art

Leave a Reply

